Where did January Go?

January was a very busy month for me. After thirteen years as a stay at home mom, I went to work outside of the home. It was not fun. Ha ha, when is work ever fun, right? So that lasted all of about a month before I was about to go full on crazy. I won’t name the company, but the micromanaging was so rampant, that I couldn’t take it anymore. So I quit on Friday, with the full intentions of getting a new job….hopefully the next one works out better.

There were a few bright spots in the very busy month of January. I received my first *VoxBox from Influenster. untitled2

They are a website that offers the chance to review great products for free based on your social media influence. You can review products, ask questions about products you have thought about buying, try products in exchange for reviews, you get the picture.untitled

So my first box came in the mail and it was the Resolution VoxBox; it was filled with all the items listed below. Please remember, I received everything listed below for free in exchange for my honest review of each item. The opinions posted are my honest views.

untitled4Orabrush® a DenTek™ Brand

ABOUT THIS PRODUCT
90% of bad breath comes from a dirty tongue. Fight bad breath with Orabrush®! The Orabrush® Tongue Cleaner features ultra-soft, micro-pointed bristles that reach deep into the uneven crevices of your tongue to loosen stinky bacteria. The scraper then collects and removes the bacteria and residue generated from brushing, helping to keep your breath fresh.

MY REVIEW
I tried it out and while the bristles were soft, they weren’t as soft as I thought they would be. But I did find it to be effective and easy to clean after use. It sure beats using a toothbrush.

Crispy Green Crispy Fruit 100% Freeze Dried Mangountitled9

ABOUT THIS PRODUCT
Crispy Fruit by Crispy Green is made of 100% pure fruit, nothing else. Our sophisticated freeze drying process removes moisture from fresh, sweet fruit, resulting in a light and crispy treat that snacks like a chip without any added sugars or preservatives.

MY REVIEW
I didn’t like this one. Maybe it was because it was mango and I’m not a huge mango fan. So I had my family try it too. They agreed with me. I’m thinking if there is a pineapple or strawberry one, I’d like those.

untitled6Burt’s Bees Plant-Based Protein Powder, Vanilla

ABOUT THIS PRODUCT

Burt’s Bees Protein +Health Radiance with Antioxidant Vitamins A, C & E

NEW Burt’s Bees Plant-Based Protein Shakes allow you to drink in all the benefits of nature’s most powerful ingredients. All of our formulas are made with 70% organic ingredients and are non-GMO, gluten-free, soy-free, dairy-free and made without artificial sweeteners or flavors.

MY REVIEW
My son loves to come home and make fruit smoothies after school. So we added this protein powder in with one of them. It was a quick and great way for my son to get the protein he needs. The package said that each serving is made with 15 grams of plant based protein, has the vitamin equivalency of 3.5 servings of fruits and vegetables and 25% of the daily value of vitamins. So it’s perfect for those growing kids who don’t like to eat their vegetables.

We added it to a smoothie that had dairy in it, but you can mix the powder with water or a non-dairy beverage like soy or almond milk. I thought it tasted pretty good, but next time would probably add it to a milk shake rather than a fruit smoothie.  You can use your favorite smoothie recipe or try the one my son enjoyed, recipe below.


Vanilla Fruit Smoothie

Ingredients

1 – serving of Burt’s Bees Protein + Healthy Radiance Powder (Vanilla Flavor)
1 – cup of your favorite frozen fruit (we used blueberries, peaches, bananas and strawberries)
1 – 6 oz cup of strawberry yogurt
1 – 6 oz of milk ( we used the previous yogurt cup to measure out the milk)

Directions

Add all ingredients to your blender and blend until smooth. Makes one 8 oz smoothie. Enjoy!

 

untitled3Sabra® Guacamole Grab & Go

ABOUT THIS PRODUCT

Sabra’s award winning Guacamole is paired with the crispy, crunchy deliciousness of Tostitos® ROLLS!™ for the ultimate snack combination. This convenient 2-compartment snack is just 220 calories, leaving you perfectly satisfied without any guilt!

MY REVIEW
I’m going to be honest here. I hate guacamole. Anytime I go anywhere that it is part of what I order, I ask for that menu item without the guac. I didn’t even try this one because I won’t eat it. It wasn’t actually in the box though, but a coupon for a free one was. So I bought it for my husband who does like guacamole, it was a win-win. It’s a great idea to add to school lunches, snacks or on the go.

 

Orgain Organic Plant Based Protein Bar
untitled5ABOUT THIS PRODUCT

At Orgain, we’ve made it our mission to create the cleanest nutritional products possible because we believe good nutrition is the key to gaining health and vibrancy in all facets of our lives.  We offer everything from organic, ready-to-drink Adult Nutrition and Protein Shakes to plant-based Protein Powders to Cold Brew Coffee + Protein Drinks.

MY REVIEW
This was another one that I didn’t like. It was very hard and I thought I was going to break my teeth just trying to get a bite. It also did not taste very good. I wouldn’t buy it.

untitled8popchips® ridges cheddar & sour cream
ABOUT THIS PRODUCT
Sharp cheddar, smooth sour cream and potatoes – it’s the ultimate threesome! and when they come together in extra crispy popchips ridges, you get a whole mouthful of delicious. we take potatoes, add heat and pressure, then pop! you get chips that are deeply satisfying, not deep fried. plus no grease, and no guilty conscience. 

MY REVIEW
I actually love sour cream and cheddar potato chips and was very excited to try this product. While they weren’t bad, they probably wouldn’t be my first choice. Now, with that said, I did like these chips and I would buy them again but I would probably try other flavors first.

 

Febreze ONE Fabric & Air Mist
untitled7ABOUT THIS PRODUCT
New! Febreze ONE Fabric & Air Mist gently cleans away odors with no heavy perfumes, dyes, or aerosols. Refills available. Available at Target. 

MY REVIEW
I like this spray. The fragrance of mine was orchid and it was a nice smell. I sprayed it on all the furniture in the living room. The cool thing about this product is that when it’s empty, you simply buy a refill and reuse the pump (sprayer). The only downfall is that it says it’s available at Target. I don’t know if it’s exclusively sold at Target but I never shop there. The closest one is more than 30 minutes away and it’s always packed.

 

*All of the above items were sent to me for FREE for my honest reviews. All opinions here are my own and are not influenced by the manufacturers of the items listed or the company that sent me the samples. I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

