Book Review: Toby the Flying Cat

Toby the Flying CatTitle: Toby the Flying Cat

Author: Yvonne Belshaw

An adopted cat has a very special secret. No one believes Toby’s owner when she says he can fly, but when a little kitty is in trouble, will Toby save the day?

This charming picture book appeals to cat lovers and children of all ages.

My Review:
My son liked this book but he didn’t ask me to read it again like he does with other books sometimes.
I didn’t really care for this book. I think it went into unnecessary details for a children’s book and I wasn’t that crazy about the illustrations either.
I probably wouldn’t recommend this book unless it was to someone who just loves books about cats.

*I received a digital copy of this book to review from Xist Publishing, but was not financially compensated in any way. The opinions expressed here are my own.*

Leave a Reply

