Book Review: God Painted Us a Rainbow

God Painted Us a Rainbow by Katrina StrezaTitle: God Painted Us a Rainbow

Author: Katrina Streza

Celebrate the beauty of God’s creation!

In this rhyming picture book, children learn to thank God for all types of days. Rainy, sunny, foggy or clear, there is so much beauty to be shared. Charming illustrations bring this fun and important concept to life for toddlers, preschoolers and kindergarteners.

A perfect addition to a Christian education unit on weather, seasons, or the changing times of day.

My Review:
My son loved this book. He had me read it twice and wanted me to read it a third time. The pictures were bright and colorful and interesting to my child.
When I was asked to review the book, I thought it would be more about why we see rainbows after it rains and God’s promise to never flood the earth again. But after reading it, I realized it’s more about the different weather types and seasons. I was disappointed that it wasn’t more what I expected, but nonetheless, my son loved it.
I would recommend this book if you are wanting something simple to teach your preschooler about the different seasons, weather and time of day.
This is currently only available as an ebook.

*I received a digital copy of this book to review from Xist Publishing, but was not financially compensated in any way. The opinions expressed here are my own.*

Leave a Reply

