Cold Weather = Hot Soup

Cold weather is the perfect excuse for a bowl of hot potato soup. I recently tried a recipe I found at Mama Loves Food! My husband loved it and so did I. It was fabulous. Her recipe for baked potato soup – slow cooker style is so easy. But I tweaked it a bit and instead of cutting up the potatoes myself, I saved time and energy by using diced hash browns.

Can you imagine having that hot soup in a bread bowl that looks as yummy as this one:

 

That delicious looking bread bowl was made by my friend Phoebe at GettingFreedom.net and the soup inside it is her broccoli cheese soup. Stop by her site today and get her recipes for both her bread bowl and soup – you won’t be disappointed.

2 thoughts on “Cold Weather = Hot Soup

Leave a Reply

