Happy New Year

Hello! I hope everyone had a great Christmas and is enjoying the new year. I can’t believe it is already 2011! In just 4 more years, the year 2015, it will be the same year as when Marty McFly went to the future in Back to the Future 2. And yet, we still don’t have flying cars. But you can buy the Back to the Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (+ Digital Copy) available on DVD at Amazon.

Sometimes, I miss the innocence of when I was a kid. The movies were so great back in the 80’s. The Back to The Future trilogy was awesome. My daughter, who is 7, loves them. That and Home Alone. She thinks Kevin is so cool. I wish we had movies like that now for our kids. Movies that really bring out a child’s imagination.

I think my favorite movies back then was the Anne of Greene Gables series. I loved the character of Anne, and like her, I had bright red hair that I hated, loved to read and didn’t have parents. Well, I didn’t have a traditional mom and dad. I was raised by my aunt, who was very similar to Marilla and a mother to me in every sense of the word. Anne of Green Gables: The Collection is also available on DVD through Amazon.

So what was your favorite movie when you were a kid and why?

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Isn't that crazy to think about! Back to the future is such a classic, I loved those movies!!

    I also watched Lassie, every morning before the bus would come I would wait and watch the show. The only thing was I would miss the last 10 minutes because the bus would come.

    I also remember every Sunday night we would watch “The Wonderful World of Disney” They had the best shows..

    You just brought back a flood of memories but if I keep listing them I'm really going to date myself! HA!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

