The Right Stuff

Did you catch Sunday night’s 2010 American Music Awards? I recorded it so I wouldn’t miss the performance of two of my favorite groups from when I was a pre-teen/teen. New Kids on the Block (NKOTB) and Backstreet Boys.

Much like today’s teenie-boppers, when I was little I was crazy about a music group. Of course, today’s teenie tiny girls are in love with Justin Beiber (great, now I have his song stuck in my head), in my day it was New Kids on the Block. Then after NKOTB broke up, they led the way for Back Street Boys and N*Sync. New Kids returned looking better than ever though, and I do mean better than ever. I remember when Danny didn’t seem so hot, but now…

My cousin was crazy for Jordan. In fact, while I had some New Kids memoriblia, she had a shrine. She had curtains, the game, sleeping bag and a ton of other things that I can’t even remember now. All I had was a couple of those giant buttons and some shirts.

Now NKOTB and Backstreet Boys have joined forces, becoming known as NKOTBSB. Pretty awesome for the ladies of my generation who loved both groups. Although, Backstreet Boys are minus one of the boys – Kevin Richardson.

NKOTBSB will tour together beginning in the summer of 2011. Tickets to this amazing event are on-sale now with additional dates going on sale December 11, 2010 at 10am EST at Ticketmaster.com and Live Nation.com.

2 thoughts on “The Right Stuff

Leave a Reply

