Album Review – Tiger Suit by KT Tunstall

Title: Tiger Suit

Singer: KT Tunstall

*If you aren’t familiar with KT’s music, you definitely remember one of her previous hit songs – the Grammy-nominated “Black Horse and the Cherry Tree,” “Suddenly I See,” Other Side of the World” or “Hold On”.
Tiger Suit heralds the beginning of a new musical adventure for KT. Organic instrumentation is blended with dance-friendly textures, the results of which she has dubbed “Nature Techno” to encapsulate the album’s collision of raw, upfront rootsiness and sleek electronic textures. *

 

My Review:

I have been dreading writing this review, just because of the simple fact I didn’t like the album. Not to take away from KT’s talent. After all, she is a Grammy-Nominated Artist. However, I was very excited to get chosen to review her album. The one song of her’s that I was familiar with was ‘Suddenly I See’. I love that song and thought this album would be filled with more songs I would love.

While I didn’t like the songs on the album, one thing I can’t deny is KT’s voice. She has a great sound and this album is (to me) very similar in sound to Melissa Etheridge and other artists like her in sound. So if you like Melissa Etheridge and other similar artists, then you are sure to love this cd. Everyone’s taste in music is different and most people would like it, and I do recommend listening to it.

*The description above is from the One2One Network.*
**I received a copy of this album to review from The One2One Network, but was not financially compensated in any way. The opinions expressed here are my own.**

2 thoughts on “Album Review – Tiger Suit by KT Tunstall

Leave a Reply

