Do you follow?

Do you read every blog you follow? I was following close to 100 blogs and realized that I don’t read all of them. I became a follower at one time or another for who knows what reason, and I decided that I needed to trim my list down to the ones I actually read. I now have it down to a manageable list, that I know I can follow and read daily. I’ve also decided that I am not going to participate in any more blog hops in hopes of getting followers who most likely won’t read my blog again. I have a faithful few who follow, read and leave me comments letting me know they were here. You know who you are and I love you for it! If you read my postings and like what you read, please leave me a comment – I love comments.

So tell me, how many blogs do you follow and do you visit each one regularly? And be sure to check out one of my favorite bloggers, Saimi @ Archie and his Family.

3 thoughts on “Do you follow?

  1. i follow a ton of blogs, as well. however, i just don't have the time to read all of the blogs i follow…. but i do make it a priority to read the ones i love. some i've been following forever, due to blog hop commitments, etc. and we just don't have anything in common!

    Like

  2. Hey thanks for the shout out!!

    I read and comment on every blog I follow. By doing so, I get comments in return. I'm not really about numbers as I am quality.

    I feel I have a good sense of who the people are that I follow and I appreciate and enjoy what they share.

    I'll check out other blogs if I have time and put my feelers out there, but if they are offensive due to language and content I pass them up.

    Good luck 'cleaning house'

    Like

  3. Thanks Saimi, it took a while, but I am now down to around a manageable amount now.

    I agree Little Miss, I make sure to read the ones I love regularly. I have the google reader app on my phone so that makes it easier.

    Like

Leave a Reply

