Book Review – A Christmas Prayer


Title:
A Christmas Prayer

Author: Amy Parker

Illustrations: Marijan Ramljak

In the tradition of A Night Night Prayer, this precious little child wanders through the house on a snowy Christmas night offering a prayer of thanks and blessing. The child finishes with thanks to God for the greatest Gift of all.

Noting all the characters in the Nativity, this lovable little nighttime prayer book has interactive dialogue and soothing rhyme for a child to repeat as they look around their world at Christmastime.

Between the soft Christmas glow of the illustrations and the smooth rhythm of the child’s prayer, A Christmas Prayer will make every parent and child want to snuggle up by the tree and offer a prayer of thanks to God for His many Christmas blessings.

My Review:

I thought this book was just adorable. My 2 year old loved it and the book, being a board book with a slightly padded cover was perfect for his age. I would say it is a good way to teach the true meaning of Christmas to even the littlest of children. The pictures in the book are soft and beautiful. My little one enjoyed looking at the pictures while I read the rhyming text on each page. My oldest is almost 7, and while she wasn’t around when I read the book, I think she would enjoy it as well. It is the perfect book to read at bedtime on Christmas Eve.

*I received a copy of this book to review from BookSneeze, but was not financially compensated in any way. The opinions expressed here are my own.*

Leave a Reply

