Book Review/Giveaway – The Boy Who Came Back From Heaven – CLOSED


Congrats to #3, Carrie B. – Carrie, you just won a hardbound copy of The Boy Who Came Back From Heaven. Enjoy!

Author: Kevin and Alex Malarkey

In 2004, Kevin Malarkey and his six-year-old son, Alex, suffered an horrific car accident. The impact from the crash paralyzed Alex—and medically speaking, it was unlikely that he could survive.

“I think Alex has gone to be with Jesus,” a friend told the stricken dad.

But two months later, Alex awoke from a coma with an incredible story to share. Of events at the accident scene and in the hospital while he was unconscious. Of the angels that took him through the gates of heaven itself. Of the unearthly music that sounded just terrible to a six-year-old. And, most amazing of all . . . Of meeting and talking to Jesus.

The Boy Who Came Back from Heaven is the true story of an ordinary boy’s most extraordinary journey. As you see heaven and earth through Alex’s eyes, you’ll come away with new insights on miracles, life beyond this world, and the power of a father’s love.

My Review:

I have been a Christian since I was about seven or eight, but I have been skeptical of reports of those who have seen angels. I don’t necessarily not believe, I just don’t believe every story. I didn’t really go into this book thinking it couldn’t be true though. I started reading with an open mind and I must say, I was moved. I have always been a strong believer in the power of prayer, and this book shows you just what God will do when you believe and trust in him. Kevin wrote the majority of the book, talking about what happened and how the faith in God within his own family and the faith and prayers of “Alex’s Army”, saved Alex’s life. Every so often, Alex would write a chapter about what was happening with him in Heaven, while everyone else was dealing with the aftermath of the accident.

There are also testimonies of witnesses who knew God would work miracles on Alex, and medical professionals who were certain, that even though he was still alive, Alex would most likely not survive the first 48 hours.

I loved this book. I think the purpose of it, was to show that, with God on your side, all things are possible. It definitely made my faith in God stronger and helped me to realize that with God on my side, I don’t need to worry about anything. He will take care of everything.

The Giveaway

Now it’s one lucky reader’s turn to read this amazing true story. Just leave me a comment letting me know you want to win, and you are entered to win a hardbound copy of The Boy Who Came Back From Heaven. The giveaway will end on August 31st at Midnight and is open to residents of the US and Canada.

I received a copy of this book to review but was not financially compensated in any way. The opinions expressed here are my own.

4 thoughts on “Book Review/Giveaway – The Boy Who Came Back From Heaven – CLOSED

  1. This is a great review…Looks like a great story of hope. A lot of people have witness what happens when we die…Some people did not wanted to come back 🙂
    Hope you are having a great time blog hoping 🙂
    Come say hi and follow me back.
    Frenchy

    Like

Leave a Reply

