Willow House Review and Giveaway – CLOSED


Congrats to #36, Cathy B. Cathy, you just won the Mini Avery Birdhouse Trio from Willow House. Enjoy!

***********************************************************************************
Do you love to decorate? I love decorating. I could sit all day looking at magazines and catalogs of decorating ideas. So when I recently had the opportunity to review Willow House, I jumped on it. Their products are simply beautiful.
At Willow House, they believe in products that last. You won’t find cheap overpriced items. You will find quality collections meant to be passed on through generations. Take a look at just a few of my favorite items from the current Willow House Catalog.

I love this Cinnabar Baker. Red is one of my favorite colors and Willow House has several items in their Cinnabar Collection. I can just imagine how much brighter Christmas would be with this collection in my kitchen.

As much as I love red, I also love brown. Fall is my favorite season, and this Italian Stitch Dinnerware Set reminds me of the warm colors that come out in fall. And, just like the Cinnabar Baker, the Italian Stitch Dinnerware set is part of a Collection.

Sometimes, when you are as disorganized as I am, it can be hard to find products that help with organizing but are nice to look at as well. With the Estate Collection you are able to do just that. Whether you need a towel rack in your bathroom or a utensil holder in your kitchen, the Estate Collection can help. My office could definitely use a Tiered Rack for all the papers I have laying around. The beauty of it though, is the tiered rack can also be used in the kitchen for holding plates. That is what’s so great about Willow House, so many of their products can be used for more than just what they are intended for.

This one is probably my favorite decorative item. The Avery Birdhouse Trio is perfect for pictures, place settings or even as an ornament on your Christmas Tree. They come in a set of three different colors.

Thanks to my new friend Cheryl, a Willow House Consultant, one lucky reader will receive the Avery Birdhouse Trio for FREE. Just leave a comment between now and midnight on August 25, 2010 telling me what you would use the Avery Birdhouse Trio for and you are entered in the giveaway, simple as that. Make sure your email address is posted with the comment so I can get a hold of you if you win.

And that’s not all. Just for being the wonderful readers you are, Cheryl will also be offering a 15% discount on all orders made through my blog. Willow House is also offering a fabulous special for customers ordering any item of $39.96. You can select another item (under $40) for 50% off. That would be great to help with your favorite collection or give as a gift! How awesome is that?

Details about the In My Opinion/Willow House “Blog” Party:

To place your order, go to http://hinton.willowhouse.com
click on “Our Products” You can look through the on line catalog and then go to “Shop Online”.
Click through the items, selecting what you are interested in ordering.
When you select an item it will bring up a “Host” page
Enter: Kristina Brown and then click on her name
You can then enter your items and when you are finished “Go to Checkout”
Fill out your information completely to process the order.

You will need to pay with a credit card or debit card on line. You must select “DIRECT Shipping to Customer”

Cheryl will credit your 15% prior to submitting the order to Willow House. If you need to pay by Paypal, or need assistance with your order, contact Cheryl through her website and she will walk you through the process.
Cheryl has been a consultant for over 2 1/2 years so you can trust ordering with her. She is actively looking for people that are interested in owning their own Willow House business. If you are interested in learning more, there is information on her website. She would love to talk to you about the company and how to join her team.

*This was a compensated review of the Willow House products*

38 thoughts on “Willow House Review and Giveaway – CLOSED

  1. Kristina,

    I'm so excited to offer this give-a-way to your readers. Don't forget, the picture shws only one of the Birdhouse trio. The other two are just as adorable. You could give one each to a childs teacher as a cute gift.

    Don't forget to register.

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    Ahh crud, it ate my post! I'll try it again!

    These are adorable, I'd have to put them on my grandmothers octagon table with her cathedral clock and my blue bird figurine would have to be nearby as well.
    I don't have a google or any of the other things…but I'm going to wing it – –
    wendy – blondebybottle_1999@yahoo.com

    Like

  3. Love the birdhouse trio. I would hang them on one of my JunkMail Jewels garlands for a birdie accent piece. (I make origami stars from scrap papers & thread them on recycled fabric ribbons for lovely garlands & ornaments).

    Like

  4. Martie E says:

    They would end up decorating one or both of my daughter's room(s). They both love to be outside and garden but we rent and so our garden is buckets in the back. They love to go for nature walks and having these hanging from the celing would give them endless joy.
    Martie.eckstein at gmail dot com

    Like

  5. What a lovely review and giveaway! I never thought of hosting a blog party! 🙂

    First, let me say that I absolutely adore that cute Avery Birdhouse Trio. I have a few cute birdhouse items throughout my house. What I love the most about this one is that you can put a little note or card at the top… I have been trying to show my hubby how much I appreciate him, so…I would use one on the kitchen table to leave him little notes telling him how much I love and appreciate him (he's up and off to work before the boys and I wake up), then I would add one to our bathroom for the same reason – plus, that is where most of my birdhouses and birds are – and finally, I'd put on on my entryway table to show off to guests with a cute picture of our family.

    Good luck everyone, and thank you for sharing and hosting such a great giveaway!

    Wendi
    wbarker at hotmail.com

    Like

  6. Jennifer says:

    My mom told me to come over and check this out.
    Wow. I volunteer at an avery and I love anything to do with our fine feathered freinds.
    I would put this on my shelf in my room.

    naon-pixel(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Like

  7. happyenchilada says:

    I think I would use them on the old sidetable that is out on my deck…I already have some older birdhouses and watering cans with some of my cut flowers in the watering cans! These would be a perfect addition!
    kessandcrystal(at)aol.com

    Like

  8. I would use this to display notes/messages near our entrance way (inside) to greeters or to the kids when they get home from school. Love it!

    happenstancecreations at comcast dot net

    Like

  9. Wow! These are lovely!! We love watching the different birds and have a few birdhouses outside. These would look wonderful on my hallway table by the front door.
    wins4kimmy at gmail.com

    Like

  10. I would put them on our coffee table and leave little notes for my daughter…I mean a little birdie would leave little love notes for my daughter in them.

    Ana
    floridafrugalfamily(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Like

  11. Anonymous says:

    I would love to give these to my mom for Christmas. Her home office/grandbaby playroom is decorated in a garden/bird house theme. Very whimsical and these would be a perfect addition! juliamarlene at hotmail dot com

    Like

  12. I would use the Avery Birdhouse Trio right now in my entrance way. I have several bird houses there now. Then, this holiday season, I would move them to my Christmas tree for decorations. Very versatile. Then for Valentine's Day, I would sit them on the buffet, and put my loved ones pictures on them. As you can see, I NEED these!!! lol
    dancejamboree at gmail dot com

    Like

  13. Cathy, Congrats!!!!! It sounds like you will really get alot of use out of the fabulous Trio. You will have to take pictures and load them onto my Willow House FB page or my Willow House at Home Blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

