Come on Down…

You’re the next contestant on The Price is Right!

How many times in your life have you heard those famous words. Most of my life, they were spoken by Bob Barker. Now days, they come from the mouth of Drew Carey. When Barker first retired, I thought no one can replace him. I didn’t think Drew Carey would be a good fit for the show. I was wrong. I think Drew does a great job and in a way, makes the show his own. Of course if I had to choose between the two, I think I’d pick Bob.

But I’m biased.

I went to the same high school as good ole’ Bob. Many decades apart of course. But my hometown has only a handful of famous people who hail from here, so I’m quick to support Bob.

Boy, Kickapoo sure does kick out the famous alumni. Of course Central also had Linda Brown, of Brown v Board of Education.

Does your hometown have any famous alumni? Leave a comment and tell all about your famous person or persons.

Leave a Reply

